On February 17, 2017 in the building of the Museum of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation took place opening of new exposition «Astana is a symbol of unity and independence of Kazakhstan», dedicated to the 20th anniversary of moving the capital from Almaty to Astana.

On February 17, 2017 in the building of the Museum of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation took place opening of new exposition «Astana is a symbol of unity and independence of Kazakhstan», dedicated to the 20th anniversary of moving the capital from Almaty to Astana. A specific point is that the exposition is placed in «Golden» hall of the first residence of the President in Astana. In 1998 in this hall Kisho Kurokawa the winner of the international opened competition of the design-idea of Astana construction presented his project. The general layout of the city was also approved in this hall.   
 
The exposition «Astana is a symbol of unity and independence of Kazakhstan» is a result of a complex research of formation and development history of the capital on the basis of the materials analysis of the museum collection, gathering work of the employees. The Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation has necessary source study base: museum collections include the things reflecting events and processes of the independence period, their participant and initiator was directly N. A. Nazarbayev; the archive contains the unique documents reflecting political will of the Head of state.
 
The deputy director of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation Aktayeva Kulyaysha Kabdualievna in her speech noted:
«Astana became pride of new Kazakhstan, a symbol of the statement of the national idea and unification of the country, a symbol of the state success and political will of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation N. A. Nazarbayev. The strategic initiative of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation Nursultan Nazarbayev about moving of the capital from Almaty to Akmola became fatal in the contemporary history of the republic».

The deputy akim of Astana Amanshaev Ermek Amirkhanovich emphasized the importance of the new exhibition:

«Today Astana is a mega-project of the First President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev, and it was implemented in a very short period of time. People from different regions of Kazakhstan and foreign countries, different generations come to the capital every day and get acquainted with the history of Astana. This exhibition will tell the tourists about the history of Astana as a symbol of new Kazakhstan».

Kazantsev Pavel Olegovich is a deputy of Mazhilis of the Parliament of Kazakhstan. In 1995 - 1997 he was a deputy akim and worked with the questions of moving of the capital. In his speech he noted:
 
«The opening of this exhibition has stirred the memories of those years, when we were directly involved with problems of improvement of the capital. Years have been passed but what the exhibition recalled me to those events when we had involved in a large project of the First President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev to build a new capital. It’s symbolic that the exhibition was opened during the public discussion of the address of the President to people of Kazakhstan and the constitutional reforms initiated by the Leader of the Nation».
 
The deputies of Mazhilis of the Parliament of Kazakhstan, the representatives of the embassies accredited in Kazakhstan, public and state persons took part at the opening ceremony.

It is possible to separate photo and traditional documents among documentary sources – the speeches of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N. A. Nazarbayev at the celebrations devoted to the presentation of Astana and Day of the capital, at the presentation and opening of objects of the new capital, at the meetings on development and construction of Astana, the notebooks with working records to the meetings on questions of moving of the capital, the interviews to mass media, the shorthand reports of press conferences. Very interesting are the congratulatory addresses from the heads of the foreign states on the occasion of the presentation of the new capital of Kazakhstan – Astana, etc. In the museum collection are stored the sketches of important objects of Astana made by N. A. Nazarbayev; the public awards testifying to the President's contribution to formation of the new capital; the souvenir compositions narrating about growth rates of Astana.
 
The new exposition consists of four thematic sections: «Moving of the capital of Kazakhstan from Almaty to Akmola is an important component of system reforms for modernization of Kazakhstan»; «N. A. Nazarbayev's role in formation and development of Astana»; «Social and economic development of Astana»; «International image of the capital of Kazakhstan». The basic exposition is preceded by information selection about the previous capitals of Kazakhstan. A visitor can get acquainted with unique archival materials and exhibits, and he has an opportunity to get acquainted consistently with an eventful, amazing history of Astana for last 20 years.
 
Especially for the opening ceremony in the large exhibition hall is presented a collection of decorative-applied arts and paintings from the museum's collection of the Library as a small dedication for Astana. The works of Toleugazy Baigaliev a member of the Union of Artists of Kazakhstan and his students from «Baigaliev» art studio are presented in the small exhibition hall.
 
The visitors of the Museum of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation will have a unique opportunity to compare the history of formation of the capital of the Republic of Kazakhstan with the place of direct adoption of epoch-making decisions in interiors of the first Residence of the President of independent Kazakhstan.

17 февраля 2017 г. в Библиотеке Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации состоялось открытие новой постоянной экспозиции «Астана – символ единства и независимости Казахстана», посвященной 20-летию переноса столицы из Алматы в Астану.

17 февраля 2017 г. в Библиотеке Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации состоялось открытие новой постоянной экспозиции «Астана – символ единства  и независимости  Казахстана», посвященной 20-летию переноса столицы из Алматы в Астану. Символично, что новая экспозиция размещается в «Золотом» зале первой резиденции Президента в г. Астане, где в 1998 году победитель международного открытого конкурса на эскиз-идею застройки Астаны Кисё Курокава представил свой проект. В этом же зале был принят генеральный план застройки города.
 
Экспозиция «Астана – символ единства и независимости Казахстана» является результатом комплексного исследования истории становления и развития столицы на основе анализа материалов музейного собрания, собирательской работы сотрудников. Библиотека Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации располагает необходимой источниковедческой базой: музейные коллекции включают предметно-вещевой комплекс, отражающий события и процессы периода независимости, участником и инициатором которых был непосредственно Н.А. Назарбаев; архив содержит уникальные документы, отражающие политическую волю Главы государства.
 
В своем приветственном слове заместитель директора Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан Актаева Куляйша Кабдуалиевна отметила:
«Астана стала гордостью нового Казахстана, символом утверждения национальной идеи и объединения страны, символом государственного успеха и политической воли Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации  Н.А. Назарбаева. Стратегическая инициатива Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации Нурсултана Назарбаева о переносе столицы из Алматы в Акмолу стала судьбоносной в новейшей истории республики».

Заместитель акима г. Астана Аманшаев Ермек Амирханович подчеркнул большую значимость новой экспозиции:
 
«Сегодня Астана - это мегапроект Первого Президента РК Н. Назарбаева, и реализован он в предельно короткие сроки. В столицу ежедневно приезжают жители разных регионов, разных поколений и знакомятся c историей становления Астаны. И эта экспозиция будет рассказывать туристам об истории Астаны как о символе нового Казахстана».

Казанцев Павел Олегович – депутат Мажилиса Парламента РК, который в 1995 - 1997 годах в качестве заместителя акима занимался непосредственно вопросами переноса столицы, отметил в своем выступлении:
 
«Открытие этой экспозиции всколыхнуло воспоминания тех лет, когда мы непосредственно занимались вопросами обустройства столицы. Казалось, прошли годы, но то, что я увидел в экспозиции вернуло к тем событиям, когда мы на надрыве участвовали в большом проекте Первого Президента РК Н. Назарбаева по строительству новой столицы. Символично, что выставка открылась в период всенародного обсуждения послания Президента народу Казахстана и конституционных реформ, инициированных  Лидером Нации».
 
В церемонии открытия экспозиции приняли участие депутаты Мажилиса Парламента РК, представители посольств, аккредитованных в Казахстане, общественные и государственные деятели.

Среди документальных источников можно выделить фото- и традиционные документы – выступления Президента Республики Казахстан Н.А. Назарбаева на торжествах, посвященных презентации Астаны и Дню столицы, на презентации и открытии объектов новой столицы, совещаниях по вопросам развития и застройки Астаны, блокноты с рабочими записями к встречам по вопросам переноса столицы, интервью СМИ, стенограммы пресс-конференций. Интерес представляют и поздравительные адреса от глав зарубежных государств по случаю презентации новой столицы Казахстана – Астаны и др. В музейной коллекции хранятся эскизы знаковых объектов Астаны, выполненные Н.А. Назарбаевым; общественные награды, свидетельствующие о вкладе Президента в создание новой столицы; сувенирные композиции, повествующие о темпах роста Астаны.
 
Новая экспозиция состоит из четырех тематических разделов: «Перенос столицы Казахстана из Алматы в Акмолу – важная составная часть системных реформ по модернизации Казахстана»; «Роль Н. А. Назарбаева в становлении и развитии Астаны»; «Социально-экономическое развитие Астаны»; «Международный имидж столицы Казахстана». Основную экспозицию предваряет информационная подборка о предшествующих столицах Казахстана. Знакомясь с уникальными архивными материалами и экспонатами, посетитель получит возможность последовательно ознакомиться с насыщенными событиями, удивительной историей Астаны за прошедшие 20 лет.
 
Специально к церемонии открытия в большом выставочном зале представлена коллекция произведений декоративно-прикладного искусства и живописи из музейного собрания Библиотеки,  как маленькое посвящение Астане. В малом выставочном зале представлены работы члена Союза художников Казахстана Толеугазы Байгалиева и его учеников из арт-студии «Baigaliev».
 
Посетители Музея Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации получат уникальную возможность соотнести историю становления столицы Республики Казахстан с местом непосредственного принятия эпохальных решений в интерьерах первой Резиденции Президента независимого Казахстана.