On January 25, 2017 in the building of the Museum of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation (11, Beibitshilik str.) will take place opening of the personal exhibition «Way to yourself» of the master of decorative-applied art Zhurkabayeva Guldana. The exhibition is organized in the limits of the «Wings of hope» project to support creative youth.

On January 25, 2017 in the building of the Museum of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation (11, Beibitshilik str.) will take place opening of the personal exhibition «Way to yourself» of the master of decorative-applied art Zhurkabayeva Guldana. The exhibition is organized in the limits of the «Wings of hope» project to support creative youth.

In 2009 in the Museum of the First President of Kazakhstan within the regional exhibition project «Kazakhstan directed to the future» was organized «Cradle of national cultures» exhibition from the museum funds of the Kostanay region. The sculptors, artists and masters of decorative-applied art of the Kostanay region presented their works. Among them was also Guldana Zhurkabayeva. Guldana's works were attracted, diversified and many-sided. From that time the artist has been making about 150 creative works, she is known in foreign countries.

Guldana Zhurkabaeva was born on January 25, 1979 in the village Zhangeldy, of the Kustanay region. She graduated from the Torgay humanitarian college, then, in 2003, she graduated from the Kostanay humanitarian institute, and had specialty of designer. Guldana is a member of the Union of Artists of Astana, laureate of «Shabyt» premium of Kostanay Patrons Club. Her works participated in many republican and foreign exhibitions. On December 16, 2016 the artist won the first place in the International festival and arts competition which took place in the Republic of San Marino.

The deputy director of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Aktayeva Kulyaisha Kabdulovna in his speech noted: «Creative handwriting of Guldana Zhurkabaeva formed in a constant search of its author's credo. Appeal to the symbolic varieties of the nomads of the Great Steppe makes it possible to combine the seemingly incompatible things: paint, skin, skin».

In her speech Guldana noted: «Exhibition «Way to yourself» differs from other my exhibitions, because there are many oil paintings. For the first time I decided to disclose all variety of internal philosophy on canvases as it allows, and to draw all palette of my feelings. Every work is a history about myself, search of a truth which is absent. The way to life is more important, than an ultimate goal. The manifestation of thoughts for creation, infinity of life, ephemerality of feelings in the human relations - all these thoughts were embodied in my works, turning into the author's monologue.

The vision of the outside world not as others (disease of eyes) gives me the chance to look around absolutely newly. When focus and color show an image not standardly, they add uniqueness to works. My handicap (difficult diagnosis) for me is my advantage long ago».

At the exhibition «Way to yourself» will be presented more than 40 works made of leather and painted with acrylic colouring. The subjects of Totemizm and Shamanism are close and disturbing for many contemporaries. The artist makes sense of ancient symbols in her own way, and uses them in her works extensively. The works on the leathers and canvases «Scythian motives», «Steppe melody», «Sounds from the past», «Zodiac cycle» and many others are made by the author under impression of ancient drawings of mankind. Besides leather and acryle, the master widely uses various decorative elements. Among them are amber, coins, natural stones, beads, buttons, feathers, bones of animals.

The technique of the first works of the artist belongs to decorative-applied art. Silhouettes and symbols, proportions and plots of the ancient petroglyphs shout to one another with the natural, «wild» material. There are widely used fragments of leathers of various animals. Their raw fur, being a part of the general composition, shows an image of ancient messages.

Guldana Zhurkabayeva is an original artist. She is opening all new sides of her wide and unique talent for many years of her creativity. She is persistent in the achievement of goals, hard-working, honest. In the works of the master are surprising number of associations between past and present.

«Way to yourself» exhibition will be till February 20, 2017

25 января 2017 г. в здании Музея Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации (ул. Бейбитшилик, 11) состоялось открытие персональной выставки «Путь к себе» мастера декоративно-прикладного искусства Гульданы Журкабаевой. Выставка организована в рамках выставочного проекта по поддержке творческой молодежи «На крыльях надежды»

25 января 2017 г. в здании Музея Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации (ул. Бейбитшилик, 11) состоялось открытие персональной выставки «Путь к себе» мастера декоративно-прикладного искусства Гульданы Журкабаевой.  Выставка организована в рамках выставочного проекта по поддержке творческой молодежи «На крыльях надежды».
 
Еще в 2009 году в Музее Первого Президента РК в рамках регионального выставочного проекта «Казахстан, устремленный в будущее» была организована выставка «Колыбель национальных культур» из музейных фондов Костанайской области. Свои работы представили скульпторы, художники и мастера декоративно-прикладного искусства Костанайской области, среди которых была и Гульдана Журкабаева. Работы Гульданы как магнитом притягивали к себе любопытные взгляды. Уже тогда ее произведения отличались многобразием и многогранностью. С тех пор художницей было создано около 150 творческих работ, она приобрела известность в ближнем и дальнем зарубежье.
 
Гульдана Журкабаева родилась 25 января 1979 года в п. Жангельды, Костанайской области. Окончила Торгайский гуманитарный колледж, затем, в 2003 году, Костанайский гуманитарный институт, успешно освоив специальность дизайнера. Гульдана является членом Союза художников г. Астана, лауреатом премии «Шабыт» Костанайского Клуба Меценатов. Работы Г. Журкабаевой принимали участие во многих республиканских и зарубежных выставках. 16 декабря 2016 года художница заняла первое место в Международном фестивале и конкурсе искусств, который проходил в Республике Сан Марино.
 
В своем приветственном слове заместитель директора Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан Актаева Куляйша Кабдуалиевна отметила: «Творческий почерк Гульданы Журкабаевой формируется в постоянном поиске своего авторского кредо. Обращение к символическому ряду номадов Великой степи дает возможность сочетать, казалось бы, несочетаемое: краски, шкуры, кожу».
 
В свою очередь Гульдана призналась: «Выставка «Путь к себе» отличается от других моих выставок, тем, что в этот раз большинство работ написаны маслом. Впервые за свою творческую деятельность я решила раскрыть всё многообразие внутренней философии на холстах, так, как именно на нем можно «раскрыться» показать в полной мере всю палитру своих чувств. Каждая работа это рассказ о себе, поиск истины, которой нет. Сам путь в жизни важнее, чем конечная цель. Созидательные мысли для творения, бесконечность бытья, эфемерность чувств в человеческих отношениях - все эти мысли воплотились в моих работах, превращаясь в монолог автора.
 
Видение окружающего мира не так, как у всех (заболевание глаз) дает мне возможность смотреть на все вокруг совсем по иному. Когда фокус и цвет передают изображение не стандартно, они добавляют в работы уникальность. Для меня мой недостаток (сложный диагноз) давно стал моим преимуществом».
 
На выставке «Путь к себе» представлено более 40 авторских работ, представляющих собой кожаные полотна, расписанные акриловыми красками. Темы тотемизма и шаманизма близки и волнительны для многих современников. Художница по-своему осмысливает древние символы, обширно используя их в своем творчестве. Работы на коже и холстах «Скифские мотивы», «Мелодия степи», «Звуки из прошлого», «Зодиакальный цикл» и многие другие исполнены автором под впечатлением  древних рисунков человечества. Помимо кожи и акрила, мастер широко использует различные декоративные элементы, в числе которых янтарь, монеты, натуральные камни, бусины, пуговицы, перья, кости животных.
 
Первые работы художницы по технике исполнения относятся к декоративно- прикладному искусству. Силуэты и символы, пропорции и сюжеты древних наскальных изображений перекликаются здесь с фактурой натурального, «дикого»  материала. Широко используются фрагменты шкур  различных животных, необработанный мех которых, являясь частью общей композиции, передает образ  древних  посланий.
 
Гульдана Журкабаева – самобытный художник, раскрывающий все новые грани своего широкого и неповторимого дарования за многие годы творчества.  Ее  отличает большое упорство в достижении поставленных  целей, огромное трудолюбие, честное отношение к своему делу. В работах мастера воспроизводится удивительный ряд ассоциаций между прошлым и настоящим.
 
Выставка «Путь к себе» продлится до 20 февраля 2017 года.