On February 28, 2017 the contemporary of the Leader of the Nation N.A. Nazarbayev, a inhabitant of the Almaty region of the village Ushkonyr – Baubekova Alfiya Bagabievna visited the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – the Leader of the Nation.

On February 28, 2017 the contemporary of the Leader of the Nation N.A. Nazarbayev, a inhabitant of the Almaty region of the village Ushkonyr – Baubekova Alfiya Bagabievna visited the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – the Leader of the Nation. During the visit she was acquainted with the museum expositions and shared memories about school and youth years of N.A. Nazarbayev. She talked about the childhood of the Head of State held in the Ushkonyr tract, Nursultan Abishevich was one of the first in the class joined to the pioneers and in the ranks of the "Young Naturalists" among the most distinguished young people received the medal of the All-Union Agricultural Exhibition in Moscow in 1956. Alfia Bagabievna remembered N.A. Nazarbayeva's parents – cheerful disposition and creative skills of Alzhan apay, and also with special trepidation and excitement told about the hardworking and modest Abish Ata.

According to her story, during the war years many deported migrants of different nationalities arrived in the village of Chemolgan. Not of their choosing Caucasian ethnic groups bereft of homes and homeland settled in this village. The inhabitants of Chemolgan, including the Nazarbayev family, demonstrated charity and humanity in relation to the deported. Abish Nazarbayev built houses for immigrants, together with local residents. The letter of the representative of the Balkarian nationality Sharafutdin Mullaev, entitled "Kindness isn’t forgotten" was confirmation to what Alfiya apay said. Hero of Socialist Labor, citizen of the Kabardino-Balkarian Republic Sharafutdin Mullaev in his letter to the Head of State writes: «I wouldn’t want to see a single people of those losses, sufferings and humiliations that fell a lot of the balkar people, during the years of stalinist repression and lawlessness. During the war years, when the country of the Soviets was fighting against with the german-fascist invaders, my people were evicted to Central Asia and Kazakhstan overnight. A lot of old people and children died on the way, even more – from climate change, hunger – in places of resettlement. Our happiness, that we and several of our families were settled in Chemolgan of Kaskelen district of Alma-Ata region. We will never forget, the charity and humanity showed to us the inhabitants of this village. Many of us would have starved to death if it weren’t such people as Abish Nazarbayev. Abish Nazarbayev worked on the collective farm as a foreman, head of the farm all those 13 years that lived in the village of Chemolgan. He helped us as much as he could, treated us like a close people. In addition, he was a talented person, in a short time he learned the balkar language. Working under his leadership, we have always performed job assignments in good faith, trying in every possible way to repay for kindness.

On behalf of the balkars who lived during the resettlement in the Kaskelen district I warmly welcome and congratulate President Nursultan Abishevich Nazarbayev on his election to high government posts. Sharafutdin Yakubovich Mullaev. Nalchik. August, 1990.».

(The original letter in the russian version is stored in the Personal Archive of the Head of State).

28 февраля 2017 года современница Лидера Нации Н.А. Назарбаева, жительница Алматинской области села Ушконыр – Баубекова Альфия Багабиевна в ходе посещения Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации ознакомилась с экспозициями музея и поделилась воспоминаниями о школьных и юношеских годах

28 февраля 2017 года современница Лидера Нации Н.А. Назарбаева, жительница Алматинской области села Ушконыр – Баубекова Альфия Багабиевна в ходе посещения Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации ознакомилась с экспозициями музея и поделилась воспоминаниями о школьных и юношеских годах Н. А. Назарбаева. Она рассказала о детстве Главы государства, проведенном в урочище Ушконыр, о том, что Нурсултан Абишевич одним из первых в классе вступил в пионеры, а также, будучи в рядах «Юных натуралистов» в 1956 году, в числе особо отличившихся юннатов получил медаль Всесоюзной сельскохозяйственной выставки в Москве. Альфия Багабиевна вспомнила родителей Н.А. Назарбаева - жизнерадостный нрав и творческие способности Альжан апай, а также с особым трепетом и волнением рассказала о трудолюбивом и скромном Абиш ата.

По её рассказу в военные годы в поселок Чемолган прибыло много депортированных переселенцев разных национальностей. Не по своей воле лишившись крова и родной земли кавказские этнические группы поселились в этом поселке. Жители Чемолгана, в том числе и семья Назарбаевых, проявили милосердие и человечность по отношению к депортированным. Абиш Назарбаев вместе с местными жителями строили дома для переселенцев. Подтверждением сказанному Альфиёй апай стало письмо представителя балкарской национальности Шарафутдина Муллаева под названием «Доброта не забывается». Герой Социалистического Труда, гражданин Кабардино-Балкарской Республики Шарафутдин Муллаев в своем письме Главе государства пишет: «Не хотелось бы ни одному народу тех потерь, страданий и унижений, что выпало на долю балкарского народа, в годы сталинских репрессий и беззаконий. В годы войны, когда страна Советов вела борьбу с немецко-фашисткими захватчиками, народ мой в одночасье, был выселен в Среднюю Азию и Казахстан. Множество стариков и детей умерли еще в пути, еще больше – от перемены климата, голода – в местах расселения. Счастье наше, что мы, и несколько наших семей были поселены в с. Чемолган Каскеленского района Алма-Атинской области. То милосердие и человечность, что проявили жители этого села к нам, мы не забудем никогда! Если бы не такие люди, как Абиш Назарбаев, многих из нас скосила бы голодная смерть. Все те 13 лет, что прожили в селе Чемолган, Абиш Назарбаев работал в колхозе бригадиром, заведующим фермой. Помогал нам, чем только мог, относился как к близким людям. К тому же, был талантливый человек, за короткое время научился балкарскому языку. Трудясь под его руководством, мы всегда добросоветсно выполняли трудовые задания, стараясь всячески отплатить за добро.

Я от имени балкарцев, живших в годы переселения в Каскеленском районе от всей души приветствую и поздравляю Нурсултана Абишевича Назарбаева с избранием его на высокие государственные должности. Шарафутдин Якубович Муллаев. г. Нальчик. Август, 1990 г.».

(Оригинал письма в русском варианте хранится в Личном архиве Главы государства).