Master-class and opening of «Petrykivka painting – intangible cultural heritage of humanity» personal exhibition

Master-class and opening of «Petrykivka painting – intangible cultural heritage of humanity» personal exhibition

On April 3, 2017 at 5.00 pm. in the building of the Museum of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation (11, Beibitshilik str.) was held opening of «Petrykivka painting intangible cultural heritage of humanity» personal exhibition and master-class of Nazarenko Galina Alekseevna the Ukrainian artist, the member of the National union of artists of the Ukraine, the member of the Association of modern art of Moriston (2013, France). The exhibition is organized within the limits of the international project of the museum «Dialogue through culture» in association with the Embassy of the Ukraine in Kazakhstan.

On December 5, 2013 Petrykivka painting was included in UNESCO’s Representative list of the intangible cultural heritage of humanity.

During the master class Nazarenko Galina told about the history of the appearance of Petrykivka painting, the features of technology and its significance in the culture of the Ukrainian people:

«For me Petrykivka painting is all my life directed to promoting of the Ukrainian folk art. If the culture and language dies, then the nation disappears. They are two main components of any nation which should be protected and defended. Thanks to support of the family I travel much and I propagandize the Ukrainian folk art in the different countries of the world and acquaint with Ukraine».

The sources of an original and unique petrykivka painting are in art of the Zaporizhian Cossacks, so-called «the Ukrainian baroque». Our region never knew serfdom. People always were free. They always looked to show themselves and their house. «Petrykivka chaporushka» are known since the 18th century. «Chaporushka» from Ukrainian «prichepuriti» – i.e. to prettify. First of all a furnace was decorated. At large holidays - Easter and Christmas, a furnace was bleached and painted. Then they began to paint the chests. Later they began to paint the houses, clothes, ware, etc. For example, in a special way there were painted wooden plates for bread. At the heart of plates are two crosses which crossed bread. Square crosses on a plate symbolize a machismo, semicircular crosses are women. Now such plates have several other mission. They are hung up on the wall as souvenirs. It seems as they cross space.

The features of petrykivka painting are bright, pure colours. The positive plots are also «distinction» of petrykivka painting representing beauty, happiness, motherhood, family. The plots for petrykivka painting are different, as natural, i.e. the image of roosters, guelder-roses, cuckoos, etc., and so fantastic. Everything depends on the imagination of the artist.

One more important feature of petrykivka painting – it is put with fingers or brushes made of cat's wool».

The deputy director of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation Aktaeva Kulyaysha Kabdualievna in her speech noted:

«Today we are opening the exhibition dedicated to one of the examples of the world cultural heritage. The richness and diversity of the cultural heritage of humanity is the content of the dialogue among peoples. The basis of mutual respect is knowledge of the cultural traditions of other peoples. Events in the framework of the international project «Dialogue through culture» of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan are clear expression to it.

The genre of folk decorative and applied arts as Petrykivka painting, gives a bright collective image of Ukraine. Unfortunately, the exhibition will not last long. She is mobile and will travel further to Austria. But we will organize a series of interesting master classes».

At the opening of the exhibition Charge d'Affaires ad interim of Ukraine in the Republic of Kazakhstan Vladimir Dzhidzhora noted:

«The village of Petrykivka was founded in 1772 in the Dnepropetrovsk region. The first works were recorded in 1860. The first academic exhibition of Petrykivka painting was in St. Petersburg in 1913. The art of Petrykivka painting is associated with the celebration of the new year, which in pre-Christian times was celebrated in the spring. It is an ancient and original technique, which is saved and now.

It should be noted that Nazarenko Galina is the initiator of various art projects., They painted a canvas with a length of more than 120 meters, to draw attention to the painting of the Petrykivka master. This is the only canvas in the world, painted by hand. Furthermore, Nazarenko Galina hand-painted church in Kiev».

The initiator of the exhibition and the master class is the 3rd secretary of Embassy of Ukraine in the Republic of Kazakhstan Irina Blashchuk. She made a large organizational and preparation work: "The idea of the exhibition has arisen last year. The Homeland is always remembered if you are far from the house. You wish to bring something native and to show it your friends in Kazakhstan. I am grateful to Galina Alekseevna. She has found time for Astana, despite quite busy schedule of the international exhibitions between Beijing and Vienna. We hope that it is not the last exhibition in Kazakhstan.

I think that the master class will be very interesting to pupils of art schools. I hope that they will master art of petrykivka painting and also use it in the works in future. Perhaps, this master class will leave a mark on their future creativity which will be same bright and positive as our Ukrainian petrykivka painting".

Irina Blashchuk explains meaning of every exhibit at the exhibition: "Rushnyks in Ukraine have a symbolical value: birth, baptism, wedding, funeral, i.e. there is no any important event in man’s life without rushnyks. In every family the concrete rushnyk is connected with some event. Quite often a rushnyk is passed down from generation to generation. The special attention is paid to a painting of rushnyks. Every ornament on the embroidery has deep meaning. For example, snowball tree – is a symbol of female beauty, oak – is a symbol of male power, twisting lines – are infinity, etc. The drawing and the ornaments of the rushnyk have a positive energy, a kind wish, i.e. it is a peculiar Ukrainian charm".

Petrykivka painting was established on the pure white wall of the Ukrainian mud hut, and also on the colour national furniture and musical instruments. A vitellus was added in sap of plants, and using these natural paints the hostess painted the houses inside, and sometimes outside. The drawings didn’t decorate the house for a long time. Once a year on the eve of the great holiday all wall paintings were washed away and there were a new one. Man wants to renew world around him. Any woman could paint an interior of the house, and everyone wanted to make it better, than a neighbor. They showed the world their taste, temperament, spirituality.

A figurative perception of the native nature, love to the Ukrainian land is the cornerstone of Petrykivka art. The classical elements of Petrykivka painting are the plants surrounding the artist which image, by the way, isn't used in one of the existing types of the painting. Ornamental motives where prevail bright, saturated tone, draw attention not only with colour, but also surprising integrity of the creative idea. And the simplicity of the drawing seeming at first sight actually hides long and laborious work of the artist who filigree represented the smallest details of a picture. Obviously, in such way a miracle is born and it is fated the perception not by eyes, but by soul and heart. The main motives of a painting are wild flowers, branches of snowball tree, mallow, peonies, asters.

At the beginning of the 19th century the Petrykivtsy liked that painting and it was used to decorate the house utensils – house wares, chests, carts. The whole families drew and offered their works at the market, because such type of painting had requirement. At that time Petrykivka was a large trade centre, and the works of rural artists were popular in other regions of the Ukraine.

In the late 50s the Petrykivka painting was established as art trade. At that time at art and trade team «Vilna selyanka» (later «Druzhba» factory) which was specialized in making the products with the embroidery, the workshop on production of souvenirs was organized. After the statement of a certain sample the national trade was duplicated without limitations.

In 1991 was established a centre of folk art “Petrykivka” which became the Ukraine's first enterprise which was in property of the national handymen.

The author of the works is Galina Nazarenko. She was born on November 18, 1968 in the village of Petrykivka of the Dnipropetrovsk oblast. She graduated from Petrykivka children art school named after T. Ya. Pati and the Mirgorod ceramic technical school. Nowadays Galina Alekseevna is one of the most known Petrykivka modern skilled workers. She participated in many exhibitions, including more than 30 personal, in many countries of the world - Ukraine, France, Bulgaria, the USA, Canada, China, Georgia, Belarus, Kuwait, Uzbekistan, China, Turkmenistan, Spain, Greece, the Netherlands, and also she participated in design of interiors of three temples: St. Yury (Kiev, 2011), Pokrova church of the village of Shevchenkovo (Kiev oblast, 2014), St. Trapeza (2015) and the Ukrainian cultural centre in Paris (France, 2012).

More than 50 works of the author are presented at the exhibition. Every work shows originality and continuity of the best traditions of legendary masters of the senior generation. The works of Galina Nazarenko are beauty of the native land, feeling of a holiday.

 «Petrykivka painting intangible cultural heritage of humanity» exhibition will be till April 13, 2017.

Мастер-класс и открытие персональной выставки «Петриковская роспись – нематериальное культурное наследие человечества»

Мастер-класс и открытие персональной выставки «Петриковская роспись – нематериальное культурное наследие человечества»

3 апреля 2017 г. в здании Музея Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации состоялось открытие персональной выставки и мастер-класс украинской художницы, члена Национального союза художников Украины, члена Ассоциации современного искусства г. Морестен (2013, Франция) Назаренко Галины «Петриковская роспись – нематериальное культурное наследие человечества». Выставка организована в рамках международного проекта музея «Диалог посредством культуры» при содействии Посольства Украины в Казахстане.

5 декабря 2013 года Петриковская роспись была включена в Репрезентативный список нематериального культурного наследия человечества ЮНЕСКО.

В ходе мастер-класса Назаренко Галина рассказала об истории возникновения петриковской росписи, особенностях техники и её значении в культуре украинского народа:

«Петриковская роспись для меня – это вся моя жизнь, направленная на  популяризацию украинского народного искусства. Если умирает культура и язык, то исчезает нация. Это две основные составляющие любой нации, которые надо беречь и охранять. Благодаря поддержке родных и близких я много путешествую и пропагандирую украинское народное искусство в разных странах мира, знакомлю с Украиной. 

Истоки самобытной и уникальной петриковской росписи в искусстве запорожских казаков, т.н. «украинское барокко». Наш регион никогда не знал крепостничества. Люди всегда были вольные, свободные. Всегда стремились показать себя и свой дом. «Петриковские чапорушки» известны с XVΙΙΙ века. «Чапорушки» от украинского «причепурити» – т.е. принарядить. В первую очередь украшали печь. На большие праздники - Пасху и Рождество, - печь белили и расписывали. Затем стали расписывать сундуки. Позднее стали расписывать свои дома, одежду, посуду и т.д. Например, особым образом украшали деревянные тарелки для хлеба. В основе тарелок два креста, которые как бы перекрещивали хлеб. Квадратные кресты на тарелке символизируют мужское начало, полукруглые кресты – женское. Сейчас же такие тарелки имеют несколько другое предназначение. Их в качестве сувениров вешают на стену. Они как бы перекрещивают пространство.

Особенность петриковской росписи – яркие, чистые цвета. Позитивные сюжеты так же являются «знаком отличия» петриковской росписи, олицетворяющей красоту, счастье, материнство, семью. Сюжеты для петриковской росписи разные, как природные, т.е. изображение петухов, калины, кукушки и т.д., так и фантастические. Все зависит от фантазии художника.

Еще очень важная особенность петриковской росписи  в том, что она наносится пальцами или кисточками из кошачьей шерсти».

В своем приветственном слове заместитель директора Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан Куляйша Актаева отметила:

«Сегодня мы открываем выставку, посвященную одному из образцов всемирного культурного наследия. Богатство и разнообразие культурного наследия человечества составляет содержание диалога между народами. Знание о культурных традициях других народов является основой взаимного уважения. Мероприятия в рамках международного проекта Библиотеки Первого Президента РК «Диалог посредством культуры» являются ярким тому подтверждением.

Когда речь идет о таком жанре народного декоративно-прикладного искусства как петриковская роспись, то возникает яркий собирательный образ Украины. К сожалению, выставка продлится не долго, т.к. она передвижная и отправится дальше в Австрию. Но мы организуем серию интересных мастер-классов».

Выступая на открытии выставки, Временный поверенный в делах Украины в Республике Казахстан Владимир Джиджора отметил:

«Село Петриковка было основано в 1772 году в нынешней Днепропетровской области. Первые работы были зафиксированы в 1860 году. Первая академическая выставка петриковской росписи была в Петербурге в 1913 году. Искусство петриковской росписи связано с празднованием нового года, который в дохристианские времена встречали весной. Это древняя и оригинальная техника, которая сохраняется и сейчас.

Надо отметить, что Назаренко Галина является инициатором различных арт-проектов. Чтобы привлечь внимание к росписи, мастера Петриковки расписали вручную полотно длиною более 120 метров. Это единственное в мире полотно, расписанное вручную. Кроме того, Назаренко Галина расписала вручную церковь в Киеве».

Инициатор проведения выставки и мастер-класса - 3-й секретарь Посольства Украины в Республике Казахстан Ирина Блащук провела большую организационную и подготовительную работу: «Идея выставки возникла еще в прошлом году. Вдалеке от дома всегда вспоминается Родина. Хочется привести что-то родное и поделиться этим с друзьями в Казахстане. Большое спасибо Галине Алексеевне. Несмотря на довольно плотный график международных выставок, между Пекином и Веной, нашла время для Астаны. Очень надеемся, что это не последняя выставка в Казахстане.

Думаю, что мастер-класс был очень интересен для учащихся художественных школ. Надеюсь, что они не только освоят искусство петриковской росписи, но и будут использовать его в дальнейшем в своих работах. Возможно, этот мастер-класс наложит отпечаток на их будущее творчество, которое будет таким же ярким и позитивным, как наша украинская петриковская роспись».

Ирина Блащук поясняет значение каждого из экспонатов, находящихся на выставке: «Рушники в Украине имеют огромное символическое значение: рождение, крещение, свадьба, похороны, т.е. ни одно важное событие в жизни человека не обходилось без рушников. В каждой семье с конкретным рушником связано какое-то событие. Нередко рушник передается из поколения в поколение. Особое внимание придается росписи рушников. Каждый орнамент на вышивке имеет глубокий смысл, что-то обозначает. Например, калина – символ женской красоты, дуб – олицетворение мужской силы, извилистые линии – бесконечность и т.д. Своим рисунком и орнаментом рушник несет в себе позитивную энергию, доброе пожелание, т.е. это своеобразный украинский оберег».

Родилась Петриковская роспись на чистой белой стене украинской хаты-мазанки, а также на цветном насыщенном фоне народной мебели и музыкальных инструментов. В сок растений добавляли яичный желток, и этими природными красками хозяйки разрисовывали свои дома внутри, а иногда и снаружи. Рисунки не были рассчитаны на долгую жизнь. Раз в год, под великий праздник все настенные росписи смывали и наносили новые. Это отвечало внутренней потребности человека освежить среду обитания, обновить мир вокруг себя. Любая женщина могла расписать интерьер своего дома, причем каждая хотела сделать это лучше, чем соседка, явив миру свой вкус, темперамент, духовность.

В основе Петриковского искусства лежит образное восприятие родной природы, любовь к украинской земле. Классическими элементами петриковской живописи являются окружающие художника растения, изображение которых, к слову, не используется ни в одном из существующих видов росписи. Орнаментные мотивы, где преобладают яркие, насыщенные тона, привлекают внимание не только колоритом, но и удивительной целостностью творческой идеи. А кажущаяся на первый взгляд простота рисунка в действительности скрывает долгую и кропотливую работу художника, филигранно изобразившего мельчайшие детали картины. Очевидно, именно так и должно рождаться чудо, которому суждено восприятие не глазами, а душой и сердцем. Основными мотивами росписи являются полевые цветы, ветки калины, мальвы, пионы, астры.

В начале XIX века полюбившаяся петриковцам роспись распространилась на предметы домашней утвари — посуду, сундуки, брички. Потребность в подобном декоре побуждала к занятию рисованием целые семьи, предлагавшие свои работы на базаре. А поскольку в то время Петриковка была крупным торговым центром, работы сельских художников снискали популярность в других регионах Украины.

Как художественный промысел Петриковская роспись сформировалась в конце 50-х годов, когда при художественно-промысловой артели «Вiльна селянка» (затем — фабрика «Дружба»), которая специализировалась на выпуске изделий с вышивкой, был организован цех по изготовлению сувениров. Народный промысел загнали на конвейер — после утверждения определенного образца его тиражировали без ограничений.

В 1991 г. возник центр народного искусства «Петриковка», который стал первым в Украине предприятием, находящимся в собственности народных умельцев.

Автор представленных в экспозиции работ Галина Назаренко родилась 18 ноября 1968 в с. Петриковка Днепропетровской обл. Окончила Петриковскую детскую художественную школу им. Т. Я. Пати и Миргородский керамический техникум. В настоящее время Галина Алексеевна является одной из самых известных современных петриковских мастериц. Имеет в активе несколько десятков выставок, в том числе более 30 персональных, во многих странах мира - Украины, Франции, Болгарии, США, Канаде, Китае, Грузии, Беларуси, Кувейте, Узбекистане, Китае, Туркменистане, Испании, Греции, Нидерландах, а также участвовала в оформлении интерьеров трех храмов: Св. Юрия (Киев, 2011), церкви Покрова с. Шевченково (Киевская обл., 2014), Святой Трапезы (2015) и Украинского культурного центра в  Париже (Франция, 2012).

В экспозиции выставки представлено более 50  работ автора, каждая из которых передает самобытность и преемственность лучших традиций легендарных мастеров старшего поколения. Каждое произведение Галины Назаренко – это воспевание красоты родного края, ощущение праздника.

Выставка «Петриковская роспись – нематериальное культурное наследие человечества» продлится до 13 апреля 2017 года.