Leaders of the World Olympic Movement in the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – the Leader of the Nation

Leaders of the World Olympic Movement in the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – the Leader of the Nation

Leaders of the world Olympic movement, presidents and representatives of 15 National Olympic Committees – Russia, Switzerland, Hungary, Latvia, Georgia, Germany, Iran, Uruguay, Afghanistan and etc., arrived to Astana for the participate in the ceremony on occasion of the 25th anniversary of the National Olympic Committee of the country.

The high-ranking guests visited the Museum of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – the Leader of the Nation, with special interest, in which located a large exposition dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the NOC of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The exhibition "Olympic Movement" illustrates the dynamic results of the state policy on the development of sports and support of a healthy lifestyle. In the collection of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – the Leader of the Nation, there ais a significant complex of awards handed to N.A. Nazarbayev in recognition of his contribution to the development of the world and national Olympic movement.

Among the honored guests the presidents of international sports federations – Julio Cesar Maglione (International Swimming Federation, FINA), Klaus Schorman (International Union of Modern Pentathlon, UIPM), Tamas Ayan (International Weightlifting Federation, IWF), world sports stars, Kazakhstan champions and Olympic medalists.

The representative delegation was headed by the vice-president of the National Olympic Committee of the RK Andrey Kryukov.

Лидеры мирового Олимпийского движения в Библиотеке Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации

Лидеры мирового Олимпийского движения в Библиотеке Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации

В Астану для участия в торжественной церемонии по случаю 25-летия Национального Олимпийского комитета страны прибыли лидеры мирового Олимпийского движения, президенты и представители 15 Национальных Олимпийских комитетов – России, Швейцарии, Венгрии, Латвии, Грузии, Германии, Ирана, Уругвая, Афганистана и др.

С особым интересом высокопоставленные гости посетили музей Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации, в котором разместилась большая экспозиция, посвященная 25-летию НОК РК. Выставка «Олимпийское движение» иллюстрирует динамичные результаты государственной политики по развитию спорта и поддержке здорового образа жизни. Как известно, в коллекции Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации имеется значительный комплекс наград, врученных Н.А. Назарбаеву в знак признания его вклада в развитие мирового и национального олимпийского движения.

Среди почетных гостей президенты международных спортивных федераций – Хулио Сезар Маглионе (Международная федерация плавания, FINA), Клаус Шорман (Международный союз современного пятиборья, UIPM), Тамаш Аян (Международная федерация тяжёлой атлетики, IWF), звёзды мирового спорта, казахстанские чемпионы и призёры Олимпийских игр.

Представительную делегацию возглавил вице-президент Национального Олимпийского Комитета РК Андрей Крюков.