А «round table» «Astana – the strategic vector of Kazakhstan», dedicated to the Day of the capital

А «round table» «Astana – the strategic vector of Kazakhstan», dedicated to the Day of the capital

 

On July 3, 2017 at the Museum of Elbassy Library was held a «round table» «Astana – the strategic vector of Kazakhstan», dedicated to the Day of the capital.

The aim of the «round table» is to discuss and analyze the political, socio-economic aspects of the formation of the capital of Kazakhstan Astana, the city's achievements in the international arena, and the exclusive role and initiatives of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbassy. N.A. Nazarbayev in her development.

The representatives of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan, national cultural centers of Astana, scientists, researchers and experts took part in the work of «round table».

A historical decision of the Head of state to move the capital is very important in the history of independent Kazakhstan. After gaining sovereignty by Kazakhstan it was obvious that the capital of the independent state should answer new criteria. For the first time the President said about moving of the capital in the early nineties of the XX century. It was a hard time for all Post-Soviet states. Later N.A. Nazarbayev in the book «В сердце Евразии» will write: «Despite all the absurdity of this approach, I was increasingly reinforced in the belief that it would be possible to start and continue reforms only if one of the main issues of the construction of a new state put the issue of the new capital».

The first deputy director of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbassy Amerkhan Rakhimzhanov in his speech noted: «Today, no one is trying to challenge the thesis that the transfer of the capital was successful project of Kazakhstan and personally the Head of State. The ideas of the transfer of capitals, initiated by the leaders of states, require considerable political volition and courage, because necessity of such decisions is confirmed only after a long time. Today the capital of our country is one of the unique brands of Kazakhstan. This city is appropriate connected with the name of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan. N.A. Nazarbayev’s strong autocracy, his courage, energy and foresight was manifested here».

Amerkhan Rakhimzhanov noted that a «round table» is taking place in the Golden Hall, where in 1998 in this hall the winner of the international competition of the design-idea of Astana construction – japanese architect Kisyo Kurokawa presented to the Head of state his projects. The exposition «Astana is a symbol of unity and independence of Kazakhstan» preserves the integrity of the subject-spatial environment».

The President of the International Association «World through Culture», composer, poet, laureate of the State Prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan, former deputy mayor of Astana Tolegen Mukhamedzhanov recalls: «At the beginning of our independence I was in Paris, visited the Louvre and thought then how it would be good if our boys and girls saw it, how their worldview would change. Years later, for the first time walking through our Water-green boulevard, I suddenly realized that the Louvre – we have. Now we have places in the city where we can educate our children. They will be different, better than us, because they see this beauty and the world completely another eyes».

The deputy of the Mazhilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan, candidate of political sciences Sapar Akhmetov in his speech noted that the transfer of the capital gave a powerful impetus to the economic development of the city.

Convenient location in the center of the Eurasian continent makes Astana an economically advantageous transport, communication and logistics center, a singular transit bridge between Europe and Asia.

The creative director of the architectural firm «SA Architects», the honorable architect of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Professor Vasily Toskin, his speech devoted to the tasks and problems which stood before the State Commission of the Republic of Kazakhstan for the redeployment of higher and central state bodies in Akmola. He worked as a member of the state commission from 1995 to 2000. The President of Kazakhstan adopted Decrees that reforming the tax legislation of the republic and promote the flow of new investment flows into the city's infrastructure with the submission of the Commission. In addition, the transfer to the new capital of the highest authorities was possible quickly enough. The professor of the design department of the architectural faculty of the Kazakh agrotechnical university named after S. Seifullin, professor Amanjol Chikanaev drew attention to the features of designing the general plan of Astana.

The speech of the director of the Archeology Research Institute named after K.A. Akishev of the ENU named after L.N. Gumilev, candidate of historical sciences Maral Khabdulina devoted to ancient history of Astana. Archaeological research confirms that «the most ancient evidence of human habitation here refers to the stone age» «Since 1997, the Esil archaeological expedition of the ENU named after L.N. Gumilev is conducted archaeological researches on the territory of Astana and the Akmola region. The town of Bozok (7th-16th centuries) is the largest object of the study, on the Sygnak Avenue was excavated the Sygnak temple-sanctuary, in the Kuigenjar tract, burial mound of the Bronze Age and mound of the Early Iron Age were analysed» - noted Maral Khabdulina. Architects shall take into account the archaeological sites and inscribe them on the main axis of the capital's development: the past (Bozok), the present (central square with Ak-Orda), the future (campus).

Executive Director for Science of JSC «Kazakhstan Center for Public-Private Partnerships», candidate of economic sciences Azamat Nursetov in his speech noted, еhat Astana has become a donor of the republican budget since 2015, having transferred 900 billion tenge: «This is only the first step. I think, on the development of the city's economy, it can grow. Accordingly, in GDP, the share of Astana is 10%. Astana becomes an international city, attracts the attention of tourists within the framework of EXPO. Small and medium-sized business are the most attractive industries for Astana. These are services, industry, logistics. Considering that transport corridors connecting the West and with the East and South with the North will pass through Astana. The task is to connect Astana with the regional centers of the country within the framework of the «Nurly zhol» program. It is now conducting work».

The deputy director of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbassy, candidate of political sciences Timur Shaymergenov in his speech noted that the capital today demonstrates to the whole world the potential of a new, self-confident Kazakhstan. An exceptional role in the creation of Astana belongs to the First President of the country N.A. Nazarbayev.

The deputy directors of the Elbassy Library, candidates of historical sciences Kulyaysha Aktaeva and Botagoz Kaipova their reports dedicated to the creative and future-oriented concept of the capital construction.

The chairman of the Astana city branch of the Republican public association «Organization of veterans», candidate of economic sciences Sansyzbay Yesilov shared with his memories during the round table.

In the course of the discussion the participants of the «round table» came to unanimous opinion that Astana is an inspiring symbol of unity, solidarity, faith in our own strength, incredible opportunities of our people. In our capital reflected the fundamental changes that occurred in our state, economy and society during the years of Independence.

Круглый стол «Астана – стратегический вектор Казахстана», посвящённый Дню столицы

Круглый стол «Астана – стратегический вектор Казахстана», посвящённый Дню столицы

 

3 июля 2017 в Музее Библиотеки Елбасы состоялся круглый стол «Астана – стратегический вектор Казахстана», посвящённый Дню столицы.

Цель круглого стола – обсуждение и анализ политических, социально-экономических аспектов становления столицы Казахстана – Астаны, достижений города на международной арене, а также исключительной роли и инициатив Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы Н.А. Назарбаева в её развитии.

В работе круглого стола приняли участие представители Парламента Республики Казахстан, национально-культурных центров г. Астаны, учёные, исследователи и эксперты.

В своем приветственном слове первый заместитель директора Библиотеки Елбасы, доктор политических наук, профессор Амерхан Рахимжанов отметил: «Сегодня уже никто не пытается оспорить тезис, что перенос столицы оказался успешным проектом Казахстана и лично Главы государства. Идеи переноса столиц, инициируемые лидерами государств, требуют значительной политической воли и мужества, так как необходимость таких решений подтверждается только по истечении продолжительного времени. Сегодня столица нашей страны – один из уникальных казахстанских брендов. Этот город вполне оправданно связан с именем Первого Президента Республики Казахстан. Именно здесь проявились несгибаемая воля Н.А. Назарбаева, его мужество, энергия и дальновидность».

Амерхан Рахимжанов обратил внимание присутствующих, что встреча проходит в Золотом зале, где в 1998 году победитель международного открытого конкурса на эскиз-идею застройки Астаны – японский архитектор Кисё Курокава представлял свои проекты Главе государства. В этом же зале был принят генеральный план застройки города. Целостность предметно-пространственной среды сохраняет экспозиция «Астана – символ единства и независимости Казахстана».

Президент Международной ассоциации «Мир через Культуру», композитор, поэт, лауреат Государственной премии Республики Казахстан, бывший заместитель акима Астаны Толеген Мухамеджанов вспоминает: «На заре нашей независимости я был в Париже, посетил Лувр и подумал тогда, как было бы хорошо, если бы наши мальчишки и девочки увидели это, как изменился бы их взгляд на мир. Спустя годы, впервые прогуливаясь по нашему Водно-зеленому бульвару, я вдруг понял, что Лувр то  – у нас. У нас городе теперь есть места, где мы можем воспитывать наших детей. Они будут другими, лучше нас, потому что видят эту красоту и мир совершенно другими глазами».  

Депутат Мажилиса Парламента Республики Казахстан, кандидат политических наук Сапар Ахметов в своем выступлении отметил, что перенос столицы придал мощный импульс экономическому развитию города.

Удобное расположение в центре Евразийского континента делает Астану экономически выгодным транспортным, коммуникационным и логистическим центром, своеобразным транзитным мостом между Европой и Азией.

Творческий директор архитектурной фирмы «SA Architects», почетный архитектор Республики Казахстан, профессор Василий Тоскин свое выступление посвятил задачам и проблемам, которые стояли перед Государственной комиссией Республики Казахстан по передислокации высших и центральных государственных органов в г. Акмолу, в составе которой он работал с 1995 по 2000 гг. С подачи Комиссии Президентом Казахстана были приняты Указы, внесшие изменения в налоговое законодательство республики и способствующие приходу новых потоков инвестиции в инфраструктуру города. Кроме того, удалось достаточно оперативно обеспечить переезд в новую столицу высших органов власти. Особое внимание профессор кафедры дизайна архитектурного факультета Казахского агротехнического университета имени С. Сейфуллина Аманжол Чиканаев обратил на особенности проектирования генерального плана Астаны.

Древней истории Астаны посвящено выступление директора НИИ археологии им. К.А. Акишева ЕНУ им. Л.Н. Гумилева, кандидата исторических наук Марал Хабдулиной. Археологические исследования подтверждают, что «самые древние свидетельства обитания здесь людей относятся к каменному веку». «С 1997 г. на территории Астаны и Акмолинской области археологические исследования ведет Есильская археологическая экспедиция ЕНУ им. Л.Н. Гумилева. Самым крупным объектом исследования является городище Бозок (VII-XVI вв.), на проспекте Сыгнак раскопан храм-святилище Сыгнак, в урочище Куйгенжар исследованы могильник эпохи бронзы и курган раннего железного века» - отметила Марал Хабдулина. Архитекторы учитывают места археологических раскопок и вписывают их на главную ось застройки столицы: прошлое (Бозок), настоящее (центральная площадь с Ак-Ордой), будущее (университетский городок).

Исполнительный директор по науке АО «Казахстанский центр государственно-частного партнерства», кандидат экономических наук Азамат Нурсеитов отметил в своем выступлении, что Астана с 2015 года стала донором республиканского бюджета, перечислив 900 млрд.тенге: «Это только первый шаг. Я думаю, по развитию экономики города он может возрасти. Соответственно в ВВП доля Астаны составляет 10%. Астана становится международным городом, привлекает внимание туристов в рамках ЭКСПО. Наиболее привлекаемые отрасли для Астаны – это в первую очередь малый и средний бизнес.  Это услиги, промышленность, логистика. Учитывая, что через Астану будут проходить транспортные коридоры, соединяющие Запад и с Востоком и Юг с Севером. В рамках программы «Нурлы жол» поставлена задача соединить Астану с региональными центрам страны. И это работа сегодня ведется».

Заместитель директора Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы, кандидат политических наук Тимур Шаймергенов в своем выступлении отметил, что столица сегодня демонстрирует всему миру потенциал нового, уверенного в своих силах Казахстана. Исключительная роль в создании Астаны принадлежит Первому Президенту страны Н.А. Назарбаеву.

Созидательному и нацеленному на будущее концепту строительства столицы посвятили свои выступления заместители директора Библиотеки Елбасы, кандидаты исторических наук Куляйша Актаева и Ботагоз Каипова.  

В ходе круглого стола своими воспоминаниями поделился председатель Астанинского городского филиала Республиканского общественного объединения «Организация ветеранов», кандидат экономических наук Сансызбай Есилов.

Участники «круглого стола» в ходе обсуждения пришли к единодушному мнению, что Астана для нас – вдохновляющий символ единения, сплоченности, веры в собственные силы, невероятных возможностей нашего народа. В нашей столице, как в зеркале, отразились коренные изменения, произошедшие в нашем государстве, экономике и обществе за годы Независимости.