We are 10 years old

Museum of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan is 10 years old!


     Museum of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan for years of its activity has taken a worthy place in the rank of the leading centers of education, communication, cultural information and creative innovations among the museums of the republic studying and propagandizing history of Kazakhstan’s independence.
      On August 25, 2014 the Museum is going to celebrate its 10th anniversary holding the whole complex of events.
At 09.30 international scientific-practical conference «Museum in modern society. Searches of new ways of development» will start its work.
Conference is devoted to the 10th anniversary of the Museum and directed on communication strengthening between the museums and scientific centers, uniting of academic and museum community.
Representatives of the diplomatic missions accredited in the Republic of Kazakhstan, government bodies, scientific and museum community from the countries of near and far abroad will take part in the work of the international scientific-practical conference.
During conference work of sections in the following directions is supposed:
•Museums, libraries, archives as institutes of keeping of cultural heritage.
•Museum and science: Partnership. Experience. Prospects.
•Role of museums in formation of historical consciousness of young generation.
It is offered to discuss the questions connected with development of the museums at the present stage, their scientific and educational potential; interactive and information technologies in museum practice; museum pedagogy; new forms of work with visitors.
     At 10.30 museum forum «Constellation of partners» will open. Partners of the Museum will participate in the Museum forum: diplomatic missions, regional museums and cultural institutions from Astana and from all regions of Kazakhstan. The forum will give a chance to present briefly and capaciously the features of fund collections, ways and methods of their promotion in activity of each museum – the participant of this forum in a format of mini-expositions.
     Museum forum «Constellation of partners» will unite creative groups from many regions of Kazakhstan. It will allow to become acquainted with the features of museum collections from Aktau, Atyrau, Kokshetau, Kostanay, Kyzylorda, Otyrar, Pavlodar, Petropavlovsk, Taraz, Ust-Kamenogorsk. Guests of the forum will have an opportunity not only to see the unique exhibits which are pride of different cities’ museum collections; but also to become spectators of the theatrical performance, participants of interactive part of action. The visitor will be able to represent himself as the person of Eneolithic era or a worker in the virgin lands. There is an open-air of young artists of Astana and master classes for experts in museum business in the programme of forum.
The aim of the forum is demonstration of achievements of Museum of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan  in intermuseum communication through the prism of exhibition, partner and methodical activity by means of complex, capacious display of the main objects of our country’s  museum.
Free entrance for all visitors of Museum forum’s exhibition grounds is permitted.
     During anniversary actions guests will be able to get acquainted with the materials of photo exhibition «We are 10 years old!» devoted to the anniversary of the Museum of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan placed in the Dome hall. The exhibition of the famous sculptor N. Kaliyev «Magic of wood» will be presented in the Big banquet hall. The exhibition is organized together with Atyrau regional museum of fine arts named after Sh. Sariyev within the limits of partner exhibition project of the Museum.
At 14.00 the master classes on museum pedagogy and on topical issues of museum business in Kazakhstan with participation of acknowledged experts of museum sphere will start.

Нам 10 лет

Музею Первого Президента Республики Казахстан 10 лет!

      За годы своей деятельности Музей Первого Президента Республики Казахстан занял достойное место в ряду ведущих центров образования, коммуникации, культурной информации и творческих инноваций среди музеев республики, изучающих и пропагандирующих историю независимости Казахстана.
25 августа 2014 Музей планирует отметить свой 10 – летний юбилей целым комплексом мероприятий.
      В 09.30 начало работы международной научно-практической конференции «Музей в современном обществе. Поиски новых путей развития».
Конференция посвящена 10-летию Музея и направлена на усиление коммуникации между музеями и научными центрами, объединение академического и музейного сообщества.
В работе международной научно-практической конференции примут участие представители дипломатических представительств, аккредитованных в Республике Казахстан, государственных органов, научного и музейного сообщества из стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.
В ходе конференции предполагается работа секций по следующим направлениям:
·         Музеи, библиотеки, архивы как институты сохранения культурного наследия.
·         Музей и наука: Партнерство. Опыт. Перспективы.
·         Роль музеев в формировании исторического сознания подрастающего поколения.
    Предлагается обсудить вопросы, связанные с развитием музеев на современном этапе, их научным и образовательным потенциалом; интерактивными и информационными технологиями в музейной практике; музейной педагогикой; новыми формами работы с посетителями.
      В 10.30 открытие Музейного форума «Созвездие партнеров». В Музейном форуме примут участие партнеры Музея: дипломатические представительства, региональные музейные и культурные учреждения из Астаны и из всех регионов Казахстана. Форум даст возможность в формате мини-экспозиций коротко и емко представить особенности фондовых собраний, способов и методов их пропаганды в деятельности каждого музея – участника.
Музейный форум «Созвездие партнеров» объединит творческие группы многих регионов Казахстана, позволит ознакомиться с особенностями музейных собраний из Актау, Атырау, Кокшетау, Кустаная, Кызыл-Орды, Отырара, Павлодара, Петропавловска, Тараза, Усть-Каменогорска. Гости форума получат возможность не только увидеть уникальные экспонаты, являющиеся гордостью музейных коллекций разных городов, но и стать зрителями театрализованного представления, участниками интерактивной части мероприятия. К примеру, представить себя на месте человека эпохи энеолита и поработать с каменной зернотеркой или первоцелинником, который приехал покорять бескрайние степи Казахстана. В программе форума также пленэр юных художников Астаны и мастер-классы для специалистов музейного дела.
Цель форума - показ достижений Музея Первого Президента Республики Казахстан в межмузейной коммуникации сквозь призму выставочной, партнерской и методической деятельности посредством комплексного, емкого показа основных объектов музейной сферы страны.
Разрешено свободное посещение всех желающих выставочных площадок Музейного форума.
В ходе юбилейных мероприятий гости могут ознакомиться с материалами фотовыставки «Нам 10 лет!», посвященной юбилею Музея Первого Президента Республики Казахстан, размещенной в Купольном зале. В Большом банкетном зале представлена выставка известного скульптора Н. Калиева «Магия дерева». Выставка организована совместно с Атырауским областным музеем изобразительных искусств им. Ш. Сариева в рамках партнерского выставочного проекта Музея.
В 14.00 начало работы мастер-классов по музейной педагогике и по актуальным проблемам музейного дела в Казахстане с участием признанных специалистов-музееведов.