Scientific activity

   Scientific research activity is carried out in the following forms:

I. The basic and monitoring researches directed on reflection of a historical role of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – the Leader of the Nation N.A.Nazarbayev in the formation and development of the independent state.
II. Analysis, attribution, scientific description and systematization of museum subjects, their certification and cataloguing.
III. Preparation for the publication of monographs, scientific articles, historiographic and bibliographic reviews, albums, booklets and other editions.
IV. Development of concepts, thematic structures, thematic and exposition plans, exposition scenarios.
V. Preparation of scientific reports on research work of the Museum and speeches with scientific reports and messages at republican and international scientific conferences, seminars and other scientific projects concerning history of Kazakhstan and museology.
VI. Development of scientific and methodical materials in the field of museum work, including methodical writings on scientific and educational work (excursion, lecture, etc.) and museum pedagogics, enlightenment and educational programmes, cycles of museum actions, etc.

The objectives of research activity in the Museum are:
• further research of the main results and regularities of development of the republic for years of independence, the biography and a historical role of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – the Leader of the Nation N.A.Nazarbayev in the strengthening of the independent state;
• improvement of scientifically reasonable methodology of showing of events of the new history;
• search, putting into circulation, promotion and maintenance of broad access to the results of the researches.

Научная деятельность

     Научно-исследовательская деятельность осуществляется в следующих формах:

I. Фундаментальные и мониторинговые исследования, направленные на отражение исторической роли Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации Н. А. Назарбаева в становлении и развитии независимого государства.
II. Анализ, атрибуция, научное описание и систематизация музейных предметов, их паспортизация и каталогизация.
III. Подготовка к публикации монографий, научных статей, историографических и библиографических обзоров, альбомов, буклетов и других изданий.
IV. Разработка концепций, тематических структур, тематико-экспозиционных планов, экспозиционных сценариев.
V. Подготовка научных докладов по научно-исследовательской работе Музея и выступления с научными докладами и сообщениями на республиканских и международных научных конференциях, семинарах и других научных проектах по вопросам истории Казахстана и музееведения.
VI. Разработка научно-методических материалов в области музейного дела, в том числе методических разработок по научно-просветительной работе (экскурсионной, лекционной и др.) и музейной педагогике, просветительных и образовательных программ, циклов музейных мероприятий и т.д.

Задачами научно-исследовательской деятельности в Музее являются:
• дальнейшее исследование основных итогов и закономерностей развития республики за годы независимости, биографии и исторической роли Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации Н. А. Назарбаева в укреплении независимого государства;
• совершенствование научно обоснованной методологии освещения событий новейшей истории;
• поиск, введение в научный оборот, пропаганда и обеспечение широкого доступа к результатам исследований.