On June 2, 2017 in the Museum of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbassy took place "Volunteers Day" with the participation of active youth from the volunteer project groups "School of protocol" and "Astana zhastary". The program of interesting and pompous day included the lecture, trainings, excursions and quest.

On June 2, 2017 in the Museum of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbassy took place "Volunteers Day" with the participation of active youth from the volunteer project groups "School of protocol" and "Astana zhastary". The program of interesting and pompous day included the lecture, trainings, excursions and quest.

The volunteers listened to the lecture "Youth of Kazakhstan on the way to one Nation of strong and responsible people". The lecturer the first deputy director of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbassy, the doctor of political sciences Amerkhan Rakhimzhanov noted the importance of the forthcoming World’s Fair EXPO-2017, said about a role of the volunteer movement, his personal experience and reasoning about “leader” concept:

It is possible to be a leader in any sphere. It is necessary to work over himself all time, to study. The most important example for us is our President who passed a legendary way from a simple worker to the Head of state thanks to the work, will power, constant aspiration to new knowledge. For short time our country reached many results, became respected state in the world thanks to the wise leadership of Elbassy. Your generation has to keep and increase the achievements of Independent Kazakhstan. Everyone can make a contribution in it.

Also Amerkhan Rakhimzhanov designated the most demanded competences for the youth:

– Competitive citizens and competitive country. Today is necessary to learn foreign languages. They open the way to the newest urgent knowledge and technologies. Everyone can learn foreign language. For example I speak English and Japanese languages. Never wait for special conditions for this purpose, it is necessary to begin right now and to go step by step towards the aim. One more useful skill and habit of a modern person is reading books. It is important to be scrupulous in books and to read the best of them.

The lecture was in the form of an easy conversation, the volunteers with great interest listened to the speaker, asked questions, asked for suggestions.

The chairman of "Volunteer of EXPO: e-generation" company Valikhan Bakhretdinov thanked the Library of Elbassy for support of the volunteer movement. He noted that halls and exhibits in buildings of the Museum and the Library of Elbassy stored history of our country, exactly there the Head of state accepted, announced and signed decisions and documents, fatal for the republic. 

One of tasks of EXPO-2017 is acquaintance of many foreign guests with culture and history of Kazakhstan. The Library of Elbassy is among objects of the forthcoming international exhibition. In the second part of the action the staff of the Museum of Library of Elbassy held training of excursions according to the routes with aim that volunteers could show our sights and tell substantially about them to visitors of EXPO-2017.

The quest "Time flywheel" was the culmination of "Volunteers Day". Fascinating search of answers to questions, the solution of various tasks and puzzles took place in exposition halls of the memorial and historical complex.

At the end of the fruitful day the young patriots were handed the certificates, the trilogy "Nomads" and uniform of the volunteer of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbassy.

2 июня т.г. 2017 года в здании Музея Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы прошло комплексное мероприятие «День волонтера» с участием активной молодежи из волонтерской проектной группы «Школа протокола» и КГУ «Астана жастары». В программе насыщенного и интересного дня – лекция, тренинги, экскурсии и квест.

2 июня т.г. 2017 года в здании Музея Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы прошло комплексное мероприятие «День волонтера» с участием активной молодежи из волонтерской проектной группы «Школа протокола» и КГУ «Астана жастары». В программе насыщенного и интересного дня – лекция, тренинги, экскурсии и квест.

С лекцией на тему «Молодежь Казахстана на пути к единой Нации сильных и ответственных людей» для молодых добровольцев выступил заместитель директора Библиотеки Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы, доктор политических наук, профессор Амерхан Рахимжанов. Обращаясь к молодежи, выступающий отметил значимость предстоящей международной выставки EXPO-2017, рассказал о роли волонтерского движения, поделился своим личным жизненным опытом и рассуждениями о понятии лидерства:

–  Лидером можно стать в любой сфере. Нужно все время работать над собой, много учиться. Самый главный для нас пример – это наш Президент, который благодаря неустанному труду, силе воли, постоянному стремлению к новым знаниям прошел легендарный путь от простого рабочего до Главы государства. Благодаря мудрому руководству Елбасы, наша страна за кратчайший срок многого достигла, стала уважаемой в мире. Вашему поколению нужно сохранить и преумножить достижения Независимости. Каждый из вас может внести в это посильный вклад.

Также Амерхан Рахимжанов обозначил для молодежи самые востребованные компетенции:

– Конкурентоспособные граждане – конкурентоспособная страна. Особенно хотелось бы отметить сегодня необходимость изучения иностранных языков, они открывают дорогу к самым новым актуальным знаниям и технологиям. Выучить иностранный язык под силу каждому. Знаю это на своем примере. Я владею английским и японскими языками. Никогда не ждите особых условий для этого, начинать нужно прямо сейчас, и шаг за шагом идти к своей цели. Еще один полезный навык и привычка, которые должны быть у каждого современного человека, – это чтение книг. Важно быть разборчивым в книгах и читать лучшие из них.

Лекция прошла в форме непринужденной беседы, волонтеры с большим интересом слушали спикера, задавали вопросы, просили совета.

За поддержку волонтерского движения поблагодарил Библиотеку Елбасы председатель ОО «Волонтер EXPO: e-generation» Валихан Бахретдинов. Обращаясь к молодежи, он отметил, что залы и экспонаты в зданиях Музея и Библиотеки Елбасы хранят историю нашей страны, именно здесь Главой государства были приняты, озвучены и подписаны судьбоносные для республики решения и документы. 

Одной из задач ЭКСПО-2017 является знакомство многочисленных зарубежных гостей с культурой и историей Казахстана. В числе объектов предстоящей международной выставки и Библиотека Елбасы. Чтобы волонтеры могли показать наши достопримечательности и содержательно рассказать о них посетителям ЭКСПО-2017, во второй части мероприятия сотрудники Музея Библиотеки Елбасы провели тренинг по проведению экскурсий по маршрутам.

Кульминацией мероприятия «День волонтера» стал квест «Маховик времени». Увлекательный поиск ответов на вопросы, решение различных задач, загадок, головоломок проходили в экспозиционных залах мемориально-исторического комплекса.

По завершении плодотворного дня молодые патриоты получили сертификаты, трилогию «Кочевники» и форму волонтера Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы.