On March 10, 2017 in the building of the Museum of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation took place opening of the fund exhibition «Kazakhstan and UN: cooperation for peace», dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the admission of Kazakhstan to membership in the UN and non-permanent member of the United Nations Security Council status.

In the Library of the Leader of the Nation was opened the exhibition

«Kazakhstan and UN: cooperation for peace»

 

On March 10, 2017 in the building of the Museum of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation took place opening of the fund exhibition «Kazakhstan and UN: cooperation for peace», dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the admission of Kazakhstan to membership in the UN and non-permanent member of the United Nations Security Council status.

On March 2, 1992 Kazakhstan was admitted to membership in the United Nations and it is a historical day in the history of Kazakhstan. At the plenary meeting of the 46th session of the General Assembly of the United Nations the resolution 46/224 on admission of the Republic of Kazakhstan to membership in the UN was unanimously approved. After the session the ceremony of raising the flag of Kazakhstan before the UN headquarters took place.  

At the opening ceremony the executive director of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Zhumabekov Beisembay said: «Independent Kazakhstan is an active and responsible participant of the international community. This became possible due to Kazakhstan's accession to the UN, which was a historic share in its significance. Kazakhstan has been an active participant of this most authoritative and universal organization for 25 years.

The election to the UN Security Council confirmed the great esteem by which in the international community enjoys a peaceful constructive foreign and domestic policy of the Republic of Kazakhstan and President Nursultan Nazarbayev».

This event had a large political value for Kazakhstan as it meant recognition of sovereignty of the young country by the international community.

The Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs Ashikbayev Yerzhan in his speech focused attention at the activities of Kazakhstan as a non-permanent member of the UN Security Council, noted that Kazakhstan has become the first Central Asian state to be elected to most important global political body of the UN.

«The Republic of Kazakhstan has its clearly verified priorities of work in the UN Security Council, set out in detail in the political message of the Head of State. For the first, these are the traditional directions of foreign policy activity: renunciation of nuclear weapons, from resolving conflicts by force, strengthening of integration processes, encouraging dialogue between civilizations and religions, countering terrorism, and etc.» - noted in his speech Ashikbayev Yerzhan.

On October 5, 1992 the agreement between the President Nazarbayev N.A. and the UN Secretary-General Boutros Boutros-Ghali was signed. United Nations began the work in Kazakhstan in 1993. For quarter of the century the cooperation for peace found real outlines, special indicators.

The first Minister for Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan Suleymenov Tuleutay shared with memories of the busy days of preparation of documents for joining in the UN: «To become a full member of the international community, need to be a member of the UN, the most authoritative international organization. Peace, security, cooperation, disarmament are the vectors that we defined for ourselves at the dawn of independence».

 In his speech the Coordinator of Central Asia and the chief of mission of International organization for migration in Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan Mr. Deyan Kesserovich noted: «Kazakhstan has a great authority in the world as a country that voluntarily renounced the world's fourth largest nuclear arsenal in the world. On August 29 declared an international day of action against nuclear weapons by a special decision of the UN».

In 25 years of Kazakhstan’s participation in multidimensional activity of the UN and the structural divisions of the organization, the republic has made a notable contribution to ensuring global security, having refused a nuclear arsenal, actively advancing the ideas of reduction and non-proliferation of nuclear weapon.

At the opening ceremony of the exhibition took part the deputies of Parliament of Kazakhstan, the representatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan, the representatives of the embassies accredited in Kazakhstan, the famous scientist, art public figures etc.

The materials of the exhibition «Kazakhstan and UN: cooperation for peace» include the archival documents, photos and diplomatic gifts which illustrate 25-year history of constructive and fruitful activity of Kazakhstan as a part of the United Nations. The exhibition «Kazakhstan and UN: cooperation for peace» will be till September 1, 2017.

10 марта 2017 г. в здании Музея Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации состоялось открытие фондовой выставки «Казахстан и ООН: взаимодействие во имя мира», посвященной 25-летию вступления Казахстана в ООН и началу деятельности республики в качестве непостоянного члена Совета Безопасности ООН.

В Библиотеке Лидера Нации открылась выставка
«Казахстан и ООН: взаимодействие во имя мира»
 
10 марта 2017 г. в здании Музея Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан  – Лидера Нации состоялось открытие фондовой выставки «Казахстан и ООН: взаимодействие во имя мира», посвященной 25-летию вступления Казахстана в ООН и началу деятельности республики в качестве непостоянного члена Совета Безопасности ООН.
Историческим днем для Казахстана стало 2 марта 1992 года – день вступления Казахстана в Организацию Объединенных Наций. На пленарном заседании 46-й  сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН была единогласно одобрена резолюция 46/224 о принятии Республики Казахстан 168 членом ООН. После заседания состоялась торжественная церемония поднятия флага Казахстана перед штаб-квартирой организации.
 
Открывая выставку исполнительный директор Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан Жумабеков Бейсембай отметил: «Независимый Казахстан является активным и ответственным участником мирового сообщества. В значительной степени это стало возможным благодаря вступлению Казахстана в ООН, которое явилось исторической по своему значению акцией. И вот уже 25 лет Казахстан является участником этой самой авторитетной и универсальной организации.
 
Избрание в качестве непостоянного члена Совета Безопасности ООН подтвердило большое уважение, которым в международном сообществе пользуется миролюбивая конструктивная внешняя и внутренняя политика Республики Казахстан и Президента Нурсултана Назарбаева».
 
Несомненно, это событие имело для Казахстана огромное политическое значение, поскольку означало признание суверенитета молодой страны международным сообществом.
 
Заместитель министра иностранных дел Ашикбаев Ержан в своем выступлении акцентировал внимание на деятельности Казахстана в качестве непостоянного члена Совета Безопасности ООН, отметив, что Казахстан стал первым государством Центральной Азии, избранным в состав наиболее важного глобального политического органа ООН.
 
«Республика Казахстан имеет свои четко выверенные приоритеты работы в Совете безопасности ООН, изложенные подробно в политическом обращении Главы государства. В первую очередь, это традиционные направления внешнеполитической деятельности: отказ от ядерного оружия, от силового разрешения конфликтов, укрепление интеграционных процессов, поощрение диалога цивилизаций и религий, противодействие терроризму и т.д.» - отметил в своем выступлении Ашикбаев Ержан.
 
Организация Объединенных Наций начала свою работу в Казахстане в  1993 году, после того, как 5 октября 1992 года было подписано соответствующее соглашение между Президентом Назарбаевым и Генеральным Секретарем ООН Бутросом Бутрос-Гали. На протяжении четверти века взаимодействие во имя мира обрело реальные очертания, конкретные целевые индикаторы.
В своем приветственном слове первый министр иностранных дел РК Сулейменов Тулеутай поделился воспоминаниями о напряженных днях подготовки документов к вступлению в ООН: «Чтобы стать полноправным членом международного сообщества, нужно быть членом ООН – самой авторитетной международной организации. Мир, безопасность, сотрудничество, разоружение – это те векторы, которые мы определили для себя на заре независимости».
 
В своем выступлении координатор по Центральной Азии и глава Миссии Международной организации по миграции в Казахстане, Кыргызстане, Туркменистане и Узбекистане Деян Кесерович отметил: «Казахстан пользуется большим авторитетом в мире как страна, добровольно отказавшаяся от обладания четвертым по размерам ядерным арсеналом в мире. Специальным решением ООН 29 августа объявлено международным днем действий против ядерного оружия».
 
За 25 лет участия Казахстана в многоаспектной деятельности ООН и структурных подразделений организации, республика внесла ощутимый вклад в дело обеспечения глобальной безопасности, активно продвигая идеи сокращения и нераспространения ядерного оружия.
 
В церемонии открытия выставки приняли участие депутаты Парламента РК, представители МИД РК, представители посольств, аккредитованных в Казахстане, видные деятели науки и искусства и т.д.
 
Материалы фондовой выставки «Казахстан и ООН: взаимодействие во имя мира» содержат архивные документы, фотографии и дипломатические дары, которые иллюстрируют 25-летнюю историю конструктивной и плодотворной деятельности Казахстана в составе Организации Объединенных Наций.
 
Выставка «Казахстан и ООН: взаимодействие во имя мира» продлится до 1 сентября 2017 года.